How The Grinch Restored Christmas

Happy Friday, y’all.  We made it.  It has been a looooong week.  Guess we were spoiled by the holiday last week, huh? This morning, I was up and at ’em early for a Chamber breakfast.  There is a program or speaker each month and for December, the Chamber always promotes the importance of supporting non-profit organizations, especially during this time of year.  Today, the program was How The Grinch Restored Christmas.  Organizations such as Golden Harvest Food Bank and The Salvation Army all participated in telling us a wonderful Christmas story.

photo 1 (7)

Stink, stank, stunk!

photo 2 (7)

This was one sexy Grinch.  All of the participants did a wonderful job and it was a great way to start a Friday.  They told such a sweet story and it’s true…we really do need to remember that non-profits need our support more than ever.  I’m a firm believer in charitable giving.  I also believe you have to do your research on the organization first!

Anyway, I thought I would share some really random facts with you today. There is absolutely nothing substantial to read here so feel free to stop reading.

This is what my hair looks like if I don’t straighten it.

Yummy.

Yummy.

Cats, 1.  Water bottle, 0.  We reached a record in our household, though.  The tree skirt stayed down for 3 whole days this year!  We are usually lucky to have it down for 30 minutes before they start their decoration destruction.  I felt like a winning mom when I put the water bottle down in front of the tree skirt this year.  I thought I had found a sure-fire solution to our decoration destruction problem.  You made it 3 days, cat mom.  Good job.

photo 2 (8) photo 3 (5)

My husband is a damn good cook.  He brought the Japanese to the house last night.  And by “brought,” I mean he actually made it.  Fresh veggies and all.  He even bought some Yum Yum Sauce.  You know, white sauce at the Japanese restaurant.  This could have been healthy…until I drowned it in Yum Yum.

photo 5 (3)

And this is my cool new trivet.  I ordered this from a coworker’s kid.  I actually think I purchased this with the intent of gifting it but I realized it’s super cool and I need it.  We really do need more than one trivet.  Especially with all that cooking I do…

photo 4 (4)

 

All the wine I drank in order to get these corks was well worth it.  See, start projects that need you to drink.  That’s the key…but drink responsibly.

Well, that’s a wrap for me today.  One of my very dear friends, Beth, gave birth to her second sweet baby girl this morning.  Emily weighed 7 pounds, 4 ounces, and has a head full of curly dark hair.  I can’t wait to meet her after work today! Have a great Friday 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Baby, Birthday, Cook, Food, Friends, Fun Facts Friday!, Holidays, Lessons, Life, Random Thoughts, Weekend

2 responses to “How The Grinch Restored Christmas

  1. A generous Grinch surely is a sexy Grinch. That Japanese dinner looks fantastic! I don’t know if I’ve ever tried Yum Yum sauce, but it certainly sounds yummy. 😉 Have a great weekend!

Leave a comment