Who Run the World?

Well, duh.  That’s obvious.  That is also my way of dropping a hint about our routine for Dancing With the Aiken Stars. Next Thursday is the big day!!  We have been practicing A LOT lately.  Last night, we practiced from 8-10.  Since I had time to kill in Aiken and didn’t want to make the haul home, I met Megan and her boyfriend at our favorite sushi joint…

sushi

As you can see, I was really trying to get loose for practice 🙂

Last night, we started trying some lifts that we are going to add to the end of our routine.

dips 2 dips

I also thought I would share these shots with you.  These are some bloopers from our filming and interview we did for the show a few weeks ago.  Yes, I really do feel like a star.  

DWTS bloop 2 DWTS bloopThis has honestly been an amazing experience.  Yes, it has been extremely time consuming and expensive.  But it has been worth it.  I am actually really pumped about our performance next week.  And this event raised over $100,000 for 2 local charities last year so I am eager to see what this year brings!!

I did teach spin Tuesday night and here is the playlist I used:

playlist

playlist 2

 

Yes everyone, I have fallen in love with Spotify.  I’ll elaborate more on that later.  But I really feel dumb for not listening to my fellow instructors about this one—a million times easier, cheaper, and way more fun than using iTunes!!  (Sorry Apple, still love ya)

Is anyone else really late to the Spotify train, like me?!  Hope y’all have a great Friday…I’m still trying to catch up from being out for the race last week!!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Dancing with the Aiken Stars, family, Food, Friends, Life, Music, Playlist, Spin, Spinning, Workout

Leave a Reply

