Let’s Catch Up…

I miss you guys.  I’ve been MIA all week–we are under some serious stress at work right now with deadlines next week. And I’ve had something going on every single night this week.  Monday, I played bartender at a Halloween event.  Just call me fancy…

photo 3 (2)

Spooky Screwdriver

Tuesday night I had filming for Dancing with the Stars.  You know how they do in the real show…they show video footage of practices, interviews, etc. Remember that horrible picture I complained about so much?  The photographer may or may not have totally hooked me up before posters were printed…thanks homie.

photo 2 (2)

“Hunks and Hairspray”

Wednesday, dance practice.

Last night, spin class.  Here’s my Halloween playlist that incorporates ‘regular’ music too…this is from set-up to cool down.

photo 1 photo 2

Oh and I have to throw in a photo of the cutest clown you’ll ever see…

photo 1 (2)

This is my niece Chloe.  She lives in New Mexico right now but her mommy sent us this photo last night.  Sassy pants!

And tonight, last but certainly not least, is my special night.  Okay, it’s been my special day since 5 am when my husband woke me up saying “Happy Birthday” (thanks babe).  Yup, it’s my birthday.  The big 26.  I’m officially in my late 20s. No, I don’t say mid-20s anything.  This is it.  And yes Presley, enjoy the next 5 months of your youth…

I have so many topics jotted down that I want to discuss but I just can’t find the time right now to dive in.  I have some birthday festivities tonight, thanks to my amazing cousin Megan who coordinated everything, a wedding tomorrow night, and dance practice Sunday.  I hope you will hear from me soon!  Happy Friday!

2 Comments

Filed under Birthday, Dancing with the Aiken Stars, family, Friends, Halloween, Holidays, Life, Music, Playlist, Spin, Spinning, spouse, Wedding, Weekend, Workout

2 responses to “Let’s Catch Up…

  1. that drink looks pretty sweet. I know life is crazy right now for me too, I swear it is just this season.

Leave a Reply

