Let the Halloween festivities begin!

The time is here.  It’s officially the start of my birthday week…next Friday, I turn the big 26.  That will then kick-off my birthday month 🙂  We are heading to a Halloween party tonight at my favorite hole-in-the-wall.  Tomorrow morning, I will be going to one of my closest friend’s baby shower brunch…

me and beth

This is Beth!

beth and natalie

Beth with her first born, Natalie Ann.

We will be celebrating Beth’s second baby girl tomorrow.  I can’t wait!  I’m sure I will come home with “the” fever…

Tomorrow night, we will be celebrating my friend Nicole’s big 28.  We’ve been celebrating birthdays within days of each other for seven years now.

From 2009.

From 2009.

THEN, if time permits, we are hitting up another Halloween party at a friend’s house.  Sunday, I would like to make it to church and get a work out in before heading to dance practice.  It’s going to be a busy but fun-filled weekend.  I feel like I’m laying the cheese on really thick here…

Do you have any Halloween plans this weekend?  Are you dressing up?  I’m pumped about dressing up because it’s been years.  And because I’m bound to surprise everyone with my get-up.  Happy Friday!!

3 Comments

Filed under Birthday, Dancing with the Aiken Stars, Friends, Halloween, Holidays, kids, Weekend

3 responses to “Let the Halloween festivities begin!

  1. I have never been a huge fan of Halloween/dressing up. I thought about getting my dog a costume though. 🙂

  2. Hope you have fun 🙂 We turned lame this year and don’t have anything planned for Halloween other than passing out candy!

Leave a Reply

