Wait a minute…time to be thankful.

Okay, so after I published my post last night and got in bed, I started thinking…”geez Logan, did you seriously just rant over a PICTURE?”  A picture people, nothing life threatening.  I sat there and really griped about a picture…one that means absolutely nothing.  So what, I have an awkward face.  A friend of mine sent me 3 pictures last night in which I’m making awkward (but still somehow cute) faces.  It hit me that my awkward faces just show my fabulous personality 😉  I have so much to be thankful for…yet I went on a rampage about a picture.  Yes, it still slowly eats at my soul.  But I’ll get over it.  I come home to a wonderful husband every day, 2 cat children, and a home.  I wake up and go to a job that pays my bills.   I have the most incredible family that I could ever ask for…period.  Quirks and all.  I have amazing friends and an awesome gym family.   I don’t have a life-threatening illness, and neither does anyone close to me (that I know of).  I didn’t just lose a dad or husband in a middle-school shooting.  I woke up feeling so shallow.  I just wanted to send out a little blurb…we all need to remind ourselves that there are much bigger issues out there in the world than the ones we want to complain about.  Of course, from time to time, we forget that.  It’s okay.  We’re human.

Anyway…I hope y’all have an awesome Thursday.  I have a Business After Hours event (at the fair!) tonight and then dance practice.  Tomorrow, I get to rock my Miley digs and embarrass Matt.  I know he loves being married to this.

Leave a comment

Filed under Dancing with the Aiken Stars, family, Friends, Halloween, Holidays, Lessons, Life, Marriage, Prioritize, Random Thoughts

Leave a Reply

