A lazy week. Well, not really.

It’s been a lazy week in my workout world–but not everywhere else.  I’ve been slammed at work this week so I’ve been working late and through lunches.  I’ve also been pretty productive at the house (which usually gets pushed to the side). After work today, I finally found my Halloween costume…

photo 1 (6)Bet you can’t guess who I’m going to be…

Then I came home and Matt made us breakfast for dinner.  I’m talkin’ the whole nine yards…pancakes, eggs, bacon, and cheese crescents.  It was so nice to eat dinner by like 7:30.  I’m usually just getting home from work and the gym by that time.  Then I have to shower and cook (well, I don’t actually do the cooking).  And it ends up being 9 pm before we eat dinner.  Yes, I do feel completely worthless this week as far as my body goes.  But my mind feels good.  I feel rested. My house is in some kind of order.  I’m prepared for the weekend–meaning I got my friend’s baby shower gifts ready to go and even ironed my outfit.  Yes, I said ironed.  (Plus, I know we are going out Friday and I won’t want to do it Saturday morning before the shower = GENIUS.)

I also went through some giant Rubbermaid containers on the hunt for Christmas gifts I put away last year.  I tend to buy a lot of stuff on clearance right after Christmas for the next year.  Problem is, I forget about it.  Well looky at what I found…

photo 2 (5)Bath & Body Works overload!  I love when I find goodies like this.  I won’t need to buy soap for a year.  And I already have little gifts ready to go for girlfriends and coworkers.

Well, time for me to get some rest.  I’m contemplating getting up early for a run–but not in the dark…at the gym.  We shall see.  No pressure.  I’m so tired of pressuring myself.  Mental health is important too.  I find, however, that it’s a catch 22.  I feel good mentally that I got a lot of things scratched off the to-do list this week.  On the flip side, I feel like complete crap mentally because in the back of my mind, I’m obsessing over how I look…the food I’ve eaten, the lack of cardio.  Everything.  And to put the cherry on top, we had a photo shoot for the Dancing with the Aiken Stars last week. Well I look like a complete moron in the picture that the group wants to use.  Seriously.  Everyone else is smiling and I’m doing some weird caught-me-in-the-middle-of-a-sentence duck face.  What the hell.  It’s on Facebook too, which is super nice.  I try to laugh it off.  I even told the ring leader that I didn’t care–it was all about what the majority of the group wanted to use.  I’m trying to play that whole confidence card.  Part of me really doesn’t give a crap while the other part of me is completely embarrassed.

Okay, I actually feel better that I got to put that out there.  I’ve been wanting to complain about that picture but I WON’T.  Gotta play that confidence card.  Is that healthy though?  I’m good at being fake, basically.

 

 

4 Comments

Filed under Cook, Dancing with the Aiken Stars, Failure, Food, Lessons, Life, Morning Workout, Relax, Rest, spouse, Weekend

4 responses to “A lazy week. Well, not really.

  1. That costume….I can’t. Hahaha! I totally agree about the whole done with pressuring myself thing. I used to force myself to do a certain workout on a certain day even if my body just wasn’t feeling it. Now I just do whatever floats my boat that day. Today that included a long afternoon nap. Those are RARE.

  2. I would likely behave the exact same way about the picture. I’d be all “no, no it’s fine” and then secretly curse everyone else lol

  3. I thought you were the ONLY one who looked like any damn fun in that picture, by the way. #JustBeingMiley

Leave a Reply

