3-Day Weekend Recap + Picture Fail.

I was about to say “Happy Monday” until I realized it’s Tuesday.  It is my Monday–one great thing about the banking industry is federally reserved holidays.  I has a massage for breakfast yesterday, Rhinehart’s for lunch, and a pedicure for dinner.  All out pamper fest.  I don’t know what got into me.  I had a certificate for the massage.  And I really just wanted to enjoy the extra day off exactly how wanted to.

This weekend wasn’t exceptionally thrilling but there were a few exciting moments.  Friday night, we ended up at Chili’s with our friends, Bess & Chunky. Saturday morning, I got ready for a sweet girl’s 1st birthday party.  Her cake was super cute!

photo (62)And no, surprisingly I did not indulge in cake OR cupcakes.  Wasn’t in the mood. Which actually troubles me. Anyway, I left the party a little early so I could meet up with Allison.  We went to Columbia to meet Presley and Aubrie for a girls’ night.  We were all actually supposed to be in Atlanta this weekend to run the Pretty Muddy Mud Run but for whatever reason, the race was cancelled.  So we opted for a night out in Columbia instead.  I’m usually really good at making sure we get group photos.  That being said, this is the only picture I have from Saturday night…

photo (63)Thrilling.   I know.  I think one of the girls was trying to get in some good stretching before the night kicked off 😉  I have absolutely no work outs to tell you about becaaaause there haven’t been any.  I do plan on doing some things around the house after work today and then going for a “long run.”  We will see how long that run goes.  The right ball of my foot is really hurting me today.  It’s been bothering me for about 2 years now.  I’m sure if I went to an orthopedist, he would tell me to quit wearing heels.  I’m sorry but I find it pretty difficult to be a woman in the business/professional world and not wear heels–and I’m a girlie girl at that.  I wear heels almost every day during the work week.  But anyway, my foot has been bothering me more than normal lately.

So yeah, that was my exciting 3-day weekend recap.  Have you ever had a problem with a constant, nagging pain in the ball of your foot?  I’m hoping that running isn’t making it worse…

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Advice, Birthday, Failure, Friends, kids, Life, Run, Seafood, Training, Travel, Workout

One response to “3-Day Weekend Recap + Picture Fail.

  1. Not good about the foot! Glad you got some girl time, though!

Leave a Reply

