Walking on a dream…

If you’ve seen the movie Hall Pass, then you know exactly which song I’m talking about…if not, consider this me making your Wednesday a whole lot better by clicking here: Empire of the Sun.  (Oh PS. This is a great song to use for climbing hills on the bike) Anywho, I keep having these crazy dreams.  I’m getting married again in each of them…but to the same man (my husband, duh).  Same people are there, same venue, same preacher, same dress, same everything.  So dream whisperers, what is my subconscious trying to tell me?  The workout side of me says, “I’m taunting you with that dress because we all know you’ll never fit in it again.”  The common sense side of me says, “You’re wedding was just that awesome that your brain wants to re-live it every night.”  Who knows…

I haven’t done much in the workout world since hot yoga on Sunday.  I set my alarm for 5 am today so I could get up and go for a run before work but considering I dropped my phone on the floor in my sleep last night, then picked it up and shoved it under 3 pillows this morning, I woke up at 6:35.  Whoops. Crazy enough, I’ve been getting super great sleep.  I’m talking like a full 8 hours for once in my life (yayyyy, no more school!).  But I’m having such a hard time getting up.  I used to get up and be at work by 8 every morning…now it’s more like 8:45.  I don’t know what the deal is. But I did bring my workout gear with me today and I plan to hit the track across from my office right after work.  I’m going to hit 5 miles.  Yes, it will happen.  Then I have the Color Run on Saturday which is a 5K, and I plan to get up Sunday and run 6 miles (okay, that’s a tentative plan).  If not Sunday, I have to hit 6 on Monday and 7 by next weekend.  I’ve got to step up the long runs to prepare for the half in November.

I’m super excited for the Color Run this weekend.  Here are some photos from last year’s race in Columbia with Presley, her husband, and another couple…

photo 1 (1)

Ohhhh me and Presley…there are no words to describe.

photo 3

I have to throw Matt under the bus a little…where is all his paint?!

photo 2 photo 4

Fortunately, this year’s race is in our hometown so we don’t have to travel.  This is such a great fun run.  It isn’t timed…no pressure…just fun.  So if you’ve never done a color run, now is the time.

My friend Nicole and I try to get together once a week for a workout or dinner or something.  Well last night we opted for dinner.  We used to go to Wild Wings on Tuesdays for their 2-for-Tuesdays but we opted for Hooters this time.  It was bike night and I’ve never been around anything like it.  Nicole’s boyfriend is a biker so they introduced me to everyone in their ‘club’ and they were all super nice.  It was definitely a different experience for me.  People have their perceptions of bikers and I even had my own–but meeting them last night and seeing how they act just like regular people forced me to change my mind.

photo 1Alright I’m off to make Wednesday my biotch.  Y’all have a good one and I will be running 5 miles today!

4 Comments

Filed under Friends, Race, Run, Weekend

4 responses to “Walking on a dream…

  1. You go crush those 5 miles!! Ahhh 8 hours of sleep every night sounds glorious. Glad to hear you’re getting great rest! 🙂

  2. I’ve been having a hard time waking up lately too! Except I know it’s because I’m not getting enough sleep. I always have good intentions and then I get sucked into looking at something or other on my phone before bed.

  3. I love that you ended this post with making Wednesday you B. hahaha Hope you’re having a great Thursday!

Leave a Reply

