Wanna win a bill?

Ha!  Totally got you with that title, didn’t I?!  Sorry…I kept going blank and couldn’t think of a creative title that remotely applied to this post.

First, I would like to say thanks with regard to my last post.  Not only did I get reassuring and supportive comments, but I received texts and emails from friends wanting to check on me.  You should know how much I appreciate you taking time out of your day to check on me!  Re-prioritizing my life will take some time–it’s a work in progress–as I’m sure it is for most of us.  We don’t always get it right but I’m damn determined to get close.  Now, the pity party has ended and we have finally reached my second favorite day of the week, Wednesday.  (Monday is obviously my fave…said no one ever.)

I taught an hour long Ripped Ride class last night, followed by a very productive gym staff meeting.

photo 1 photo 2

 

Teaching Ripped Ride is such a struggle for me!  I assume my class doesn’t recognize it but I do.  I think what is hard for me is that we get really pumped up and reach a high heart rate and then it’s time to take the resistance bands down for upper body work which slows us down.  The way I planned this playlist out was 4 songs, then bands, another 2 songs, bands again, 2 songs and bands, then one last sprint to end the class with a bang.  I think it’s hard to get the adrenaline rushing again after you slow down.  It is for me anyway so I have to assume it is for some of our clients as well.  I’m going to keep working at it though.  It may just involve me getting off the bike more and working the floor to motivate our clients.  Any advice here?

Not a lot going on in my world today.  However, I am super excited for a hot lunch date with my main squeeze today. He works in my part of town on Thursdays.  Even though I have to wait until like 1:30-2:00 to eat lunch, a quiet hour out of the house is well worth it.  I hope you guys have an awesome Wednesday!  The weekend isn’t far…

Leave a comment

Filed under Advice, Food, Lessons, Life, Marriage, Music, Playlist, Prioritize, Spin, Spin Routine, Spinning, spouse, Workout

Leave a Reply

