A Time for Anniversaries.

“Don’t let evil conquer you, but conquer evil by doing good.”  Romans 12:21

Before I can even begin to talk about myself, I have to recognize the obvious anniversary of 9/11 that we remember today.  I found a quote on one of my favorite Facebook pages this morning and I couldn’t say it any better myself… “As we pause today to remember those who lost their lives on 9/11, let’s commit to honoring their courage and sacrifice by doing all we can to make this world a better place.”

I remember my grandparents saying stuff like “I remember exactly where I was and what I was doing the day JFK was killed.”  Never in a million years did I think I would have a moment like that myself.  And it still isn’t over.

On a much lighter note, Matt and I celebrated our 2 year wedding anniversary yesterday!

photo (50) photo (48)Remember what I always say…any reason to show off wedding pics is a good reason 😉  It’s hard to believe it has been 2 years since we tied the knot.  I feel like we’ve been together forever anyway…it’s just been legal for 2 years.  Matt and I met in 2001 so we have basically grown up together.  We celebrated BIG (kidding) by going to get Japanese for dinner. A full belly and two glasses of wine put this girl to sleep by 10 pm.  Seriously, 10 pm.  We are in our 20s.  What’s wrong with us?!  In any event, it was the perfect way for us to celebrate our day. And since we were all alone yesterday, this is the best picture I got of this dashing couple…

photo (47)I promise, better pictures will come.  I started this thing last year where we take a picture each year on (or around) our anniversary with either the date or the year.  These pics will be in their own special album that way we can reflect on the gazillion years we will inevitably spend together.  Thanks Pinterest 😉

And no!  I didn’t work out on our anniversary.  I mean duh…it’s basically like having another birthday.  Who does that…but I did promise my playlist from Monday night’s Spin30 class and here it is:

photo (3)I really will get around to posting routines to all these playlists I post.  Sorry, life gets in the way.  Tonight is very special for our family because we get to watch our first family member ever play a college sport!  My cousin Gracie attends Lander and plays volleyball.  She’s awesome.  Can’t wait to see her play!

Hope y’all have a happy hump day 🙂  Do you have any family members that play college sports?

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Anniversary, family, Life, Marriage, Music, Playlist, Spin, Spinning, spouse, Wedding

Leave a Reply

