What I Love About September.

I feel like it’s been forever, guys.  Sorry, I have been working my butt off.  Not as in working out but as in actual job-work. In our little city, September brings fall, football, and good ol’ Aiken’s Makin’, a giant 2-day craft show.  In my last post, I discussed going to RPM Friday morning and not drinking margaritas…well I only drank one margarita but since I had to be at work at 7 am the next morning, RPM was a no-go.  My employer sponsors a kids’ activity section at the craft show so I was there both Friday and Saturday.  No, I wasn’t in the office and that was totally awesome.  But I was in the heat for 2 days and doing some physical labor which can totally kick your butt.  I did, however, get to take in some of the scenery…

photo (22)

Yes, I totally had a corn dog at 10:30 Saturday morning…how could you not?!

photo (21)On Saturday, I was able to get a bit of a break and Mrs. Presley and her stud muffin met up with me for some fun…

photo (23)

Wait, no, that’s not her stud muffin. Just some random at the ATM…I just thought it was funny.

photo (24)Pizza time!  I was totally grateful for this break.  It rejuvenated me and got me through the rest of the day.  The Georgia-Carolina game came on at 4:30 so you betta believe I made sure I was home by then.  I got home, got dressed, and we went to a friend’s house.  This game day get together included the parents too.

photo (25)

Dad, Megan, & Me

We had an awesome night.  The Dawgs pulled out the W and we celebrated (maybe a little too much).  I also gotta show off my awesome new koozie that Megan got me…

photo (20)I don’t know if you can tell but uhhhh, this thing is sparklin’ something serious.

Yesterday, I seriously laid (lied?) in bed until 1:30 pm.  All of the exhaustion from work and playing over the weekend totally kicked my butt.  Sometimes you just really have to rest and be lazy.  After a day of doing nothing, it was time for one of my other favorite things about September…

photo (26)Yes sir!  Nucky is back!  We love this show.

Today, I had such a hard day…

photo (19)Ha, totally kidding.  September also brings about work golf events.  So I sat at Hole #18 for 5 hours while schmoozing and handing out marketing goodies. Some days, my job can be so awesome.

I taught Spin 30 tonight and came home to my hubs cooking dinner.  Thank. You.  This girl was hungry.  Now we are watching Life of Pi so I gotta run to catch the end.  I’ll post my playlist tomorrow.  What do you love about September?

Oh!  One more thing…tomorrow is our 2 year wedding anniversary!!  This year’s traditional gift is supposed to be cotton.  We shall see…

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Anniversary, Cook, family, Food, Football Season, Football Season SEC, Friends, Life, Marriage, Morning Workout, SEC Football, Spin, Spinning, spouse, Traditional Gifts, University of Georgia, Wedding, Weekend, Workout

Leave a Reply

