Quick update!

Hey guys!  I just wanted to throw out a quick update…it’s been a crazy week at work.  The consequences of getting a day off…right?!  But hey, totally worth it.

photo (2)

I taught a 30 minutes spin class Tuesday night and then hung around for an hour of Ripped Ride…I really needed that hour and a half of cardio after a long weekend filled with tailgating food, and they were both fun classes.

photo (44)Yesterday morning was so crazy that all I found for breakfast was a sugar cookie…of course I was starving all morning.  Thank goodness for my new batch of munchies for my “at-the-desk” snacks!  And yes, I keep 3 lb. dumbbells under my desk…ya just never know.

photo (46)Not crazy about the yogurt pretzels…they look better than they taste.  But I am completely obsessed with okra chips now.  Think I’ll try the green bean chips next!  Have you ever tried them?

photo (45)

My youngest brother and new sister-in-law.

They tied the knot yesterday in Tahoe, California.  My dad and stepmom are there.  I hated we couldn’t make the trip but dad was great about sending videos and pictures all day.

photo (43)Annnndddd this was the aftermath of 5:30 am Body Pump this morning!  I know what you’re thinking…dannnng she a dime!  But in all seriousness, I had a hard time in class.  #1–I was tired.  #2–I drank beer and split jalapeno poppers and a club sandwich with Matt last night.  #3–All I could think about was an appointment I had today at 9:30 and I couldn’t remember where or what for…I basically obsessed about it the entire hour.

I left thinking “was that even worth it?”  But I know it was.  At least somewhat.  My body will tell me later and I do feel more energized today.  I also knew I wouldn’t get a workout in tonight because we have dinner plans (ahh, the struggle…workout, food, workout, food).  So I plan to be at RPM tomorrow morning.  I say that…I need to remember that while we are at Mexican tonight.  NO MARGARITAS!!  🙂

Hope y’all are having an awesome Thursday!!

4 Comments

Filed under Body Pump, family, Food, Friends, Life, Morning Workout, Music, Playlist, Snacks, Spin, Spinning, Wedding, Workout

4 responses to “Quick update!

  1. I love how you are prepared with those dumbbells 😉
    Congrats to your little bro and have fun at dinner tonight! And then RPM in the AM.

  2. Saying no to Fresh Margs is impossible! 😉

Leave a Reply

