Fall can only mean one thing…

Family, Food, and Football!

Thursday marked the beginning of college football season for many South Carolinians.  But Saturday marked the beginning for me.  There aren’t a lot of things that I feel true passion for…I’m not exactly passionate about my job or stuff that you really want to feel passionate about.  But I am passionate about Georgia football.  I’m passionate about the SEC period.  Seriously, it’s a scientific fact…the SEC is the best in the country 🙂

“Why do you cheer for Georgia?  You went to college at Carolina…why would you not root for them?”  Okay…first of all, I didn’t go to Carolina.  I went to the University of South Carolina IN AIKEN.  Our mascot was a Pacer, not a Gamecock.  Second of all, there are UGA graduates in my family and I was born this way.  It wasn’t a choice I made one day…it’s in my blood and has been since day 1.  My dad has a “Georgia Room.”  The entire thing is covered in UGA stuff.  The carpet is red for goodness sake.  Now that we are clear on that, I just wanted to show you how intense the obsession with red and black has been in my life…

photo (40)

I’ll buy you a cheeseburger if you can pick me out…

photo (35)

Rockin’ those reverse-matching red & black pocket tees (and some cute little photobombers in the back)

photo (34)

Matt is his sexiest when I can get him into some UGA gear 😉

photo (41)

21st birthday spent at the “World’s Largest Cocktail Party…” the Georgia v. Florida game. My family had this banner hanging from the front of the motorhome.

photo (36)

I had to throw this one in there. See, I am nice to Matt sometimes.

photo (39) photo (42) photo (37) photo (38)

Friday night, we hit up our usual Mexican place…Chunky and I were decked out in our red and black.  That’s usually what I do on Fridays during football season.

photo

I woke up Saturday ready for war.

photo (19)

Unfortunately, my Dawgs didn’t pull off the W against the Clemson Tigers….got ’em by 3 points.  I actually wasn’t as mad about the loss as I thought I would be (the Mich Ultra helped).  Now next weekend is a whole different story.  The Georgia-Carolina rivalry is super intense and that is one game that generally no one can predict.  No matter how good or bad either teams have been playing, they both go in with some crazy mindset and end up looking like hot mess express all over the field.  Since they are playing in Athens, I’m hoping the at-home adrenaline will help the Dawgs pull it off.  We are going to Dusty and Tori’s to watch the game and all I can say is that I am requesting prayer.  Most people there will be Carolina fans.  Woosah, Logan…woosah.

Matt (the Tiger fan that he is) was really nice to me all night.  He never smarted-off or anything.  That is, until we woke up on Sunday.  I don’t know why he decided to give me hell the day after but he did.  (Oh, and big thanks to Presley and Ryne for having us over to watch the game.  Delicious eats and inappropriate conversations…as always!)

We actually just got home from Sumter.  Yesterday, we headed up there to spend some time with one of my best friends, his wife, and their little boy.

photo (1)

 

So, that’s what I’ve been up to all weekend.  We had such a great time.  Jax will be a year old in exactly one month!  We slept in the baby’s room.  He only woke up once early this morning so I found his paci and put him in the bed with us.  Whoops…baby fever is back.

Happy Labor Day, my friends!  Notice that I never mentioned working out in this post…you can read between the lines. Hope you have been able to take the day off and relax!!

 

 

5 Comments

Filed under Baby, family, Food, Football Season, Football Season SEC, Friends, Life, SEC Football, spouse, University of Georgia, Weekend, Workout

5 responses to “Fall can only mean one thing…

  1. Are the one on the far left?? 🙂
    I seriously know nothing about football, but I just like to watch everyone get revved up. I am so looking forward to fall though! Hope you had a great Labor Day weekend!

  2. sounds like a jam packed but fun weekend! I am totally craving mexican for some reason!

Leave a Reply

