Sonic was a bad choice…kinda.

I have been craving a cheeseburger since Sunday. It was one of those cravings that would never be fully satisfied until I just broke down and indulged. Today, I took my mom to the doctor and before I dropped her off at home so I could get back to work, I realized I had not one, but TWO, free combo coupons from Sonic. I mean duh, what would you do?! Wait, don’t answer that. So my mom and I got our combos and off we went. I got a plain cheeseburger and it was AH-MAY-ZING. Totally worth it…that is, until I got to spin tonight. Half way through the class, I kept trying to figure out why my body was getting so tired. I mean, the instructor that taught tonight teaches a killer class but it wasn’t anything I couldn’t necessarily handle. Then it hit me. That damn Sonic.

It has been a really long time since I’ve hit up a fast food joint for a burger and as much as I enjoyed it, it really hurt my workout in the long run. I don’t feel a bit guilty about eating it. If you are really dying to eat something, like a cookie or a burger, and you keep trying to avoid it, you’re just going to end up eating more of everything else trying to satisfy that craving. That’s my experience anyway. How do you feel about that? Should you indulge in your cravings? Not just like a daily craving for chocolate. I’m talking serious, taking over your brain kind of craving. I just hate I couldn’t give it my all tonight. Good thing I wasn’t on stage!!

This post probably sounds like I’m really contradicting myself…oh well. That’s me. I just wanted to share my Sonic story. Tomorrow is FRIDAY, whoop! So I’m off to get some beauty sleep. Fun things in store for the weekend. Have a great Friday!!

1 Comment

Filed under family, Food, Life, Spinning, Workout

One response to “Sonic was a bad choice…kinda.

  1. I think you should indulge if your craving is that strong. One bad meal wont make you fat just like one good meal wont make you skinny! Love you chick!

Leave a Reply

