I’ve been up to…nothing.

I’m still around!!  It’s been a rough week.  I’ve been a little under the weather and was out of work (which has caused my anxiety level to reach new heights, thinking of everything I will have to catch up on–story for another day). Today, I am feeling more normal for the first time since Wednesday night so it’s time to just force myself back into my groove (I am pretty sure I didn’t construct that sentence correctly).

I did teach a spin class Tuesday night and here is the playlist I used…

photo (17) photo (18)This was actually a Ripped Ride class so there are a few songs thrown in the mix for work with the bands.  (Find out more about Ripped Ride here)  I did attempt a workout yesterday, even though I wasn’t feeling so hot.  I did 20 minutes on the elliptical, 10 minutes on the bike, some squats (which I forgot to count…again), and I did some chest and back.  No, my workouts have no order or make any sense.  I know you should probably have a chest and back day, a leg day, whatever.  I just do what I feel like doing.  I was fine during the weight lifting portion of my workout but didn’t do so well with the cardio.  Guess I was just weak from not feeling well or not eating like I usually do for the last few days.

I woke up this morning feeling better, thankfully.  I didn’t want my entire weekend to suck.  My friend Gary text me around 9 and asked if I wanted to go spin or go for a jog.  He didn’t make it seem like I had a way out…I was forced to choose one.  So I went with spin.  We went to Ripped Ride at 10:30 taught by my friend Dennis (check out his wifey’s blog!) and I’m so glad Gary pushed me to go.  I knew if I stayed in bed, that’s exactly where I would be most of the day. Instead, I worked out, cooked lunch for me and Matt, and got some housework done.  I knew a good sweat would make me feel better.  I’m not 100% yet but I’ll get there.

Tonight, we are going to meet up with Dennis and Kim and engage in adult conversation!  It’s hard for them to get out with the 2 beautiful kids they have on their hands.  So this is a treat for us.  Wish me luck as I try to figure out what to wear.  It’s 63 degrees and rainy in South Carolina…in August.

Question: I recently read that bloggers should ask their readers what they want to read.  So, y’all tell me, is there anything you want to know?  Enjoy your weekend!!

1 Comment

Filed under Friends, Life, Morning Workout, Playlist, Spin Routine, Spinning, spouse, Squat Challenge, Weekend, Weight, Workout

One response to “I’ve been up to…nothing.

  1. Sorry to hear you’re not feelin’ too hot. Hope you rest up and feel better! Have a nice evening out (and good luck 😉 )!

Leave a Reply

