Pumped Up Kicks

This post doesn’t really relate to that song but it’s all that came to mind.  I told y’all yesterday that I was going to try out some new kicks.  I bought the Under Armor GGS Micro G Mantis (and in kids’ size…cha-ching on those savings).  I wore them around the house first and knew I was going to love them.  Then I wore them to Zumba and I really liked how light they felt on my feet.  If you have ever done Zumba, you know there is a lot of jumping around to do and having heavy feet is no bueno.  I can already tell that I won’t be able to run in these because of the lack of arch support, but they are going to be perfect for other activities.  And to just bum around in because they are so dang cute.

photo[5]

photo[1]It’s crazy how a new pair of shoes can instantly make a girl feel bad ass.  That is, until I got to Zumba and had to watch myself dance.  I mean, it wasn’t that bad…I do have some rhythm.  But it can get a tad awkward.  Then I got aggravated because I didn’t realize I had placed myself in the “fan corner.”  I mean, hello Logan…there’s a giant floor fan sitting there.  Anyway, some chick turned it on about 20 minutes into the class and it pissed me off.  Aren’t we there to sweat? And I tried to move back but this other girl asked me to move up some.  Apparently she didn’t appreciate me backing-it-up on her.  After class, I sat in the sauna for a few minutes so I could at least sweat.  I do really have fun in Zumba, though.  I used to dance (ballet, tap, point, all that jazz) so it takes me back just a little.  I like learning new moves…I just get mad that I don’t have time to perfect them.

I am super excited to get this work day over with because it’s 80s/karaoke night!!  Matt and I, along with my cousin Megan, friend Tori, and my dad and stepmom, are all heading over to our favorite hole-in-the-wall joint for 80s/karaoke night.  Myself, Megan, and Tori are dressing up.  We will probably be the only ones to do so and it will be awesome.  There’s nothing better than getting to be cute and tacky all in the same, on purpose.  I also love to embarrass my husband.  After 12 years, he’s used to it.

I hope y’all have a fun weekend!!  What’s your favorite 80s apparel?

 

2 Comments

Filed under family, Friends, Life, Shoes, spouse, Weekend, Zumba

2 responses to “Pumped Up Kicks

  1. I dressed up for an 80s night with my friends in high school and my favorite part about my outfit was the fanny pack I carried around all night. Hands free and super stylish 😉

  2. Dang, I totally forgot about a fanny pack!!

Leave a Reply

