Yard Sales, Spiders, and Ice Cream.

I took a few unintentional days off from blogging.  I sit in front of a computer 5 days a week so when the weekends come around, I try to stay away from them.  I did, however, get super picture happy this weekend.  So instead of boring you with my words, I’ll bore you with my pictures (and awesome commentary)…

Temptation that was placed on my desk.  Only took one bite and trashed it.  Mainly because Krispy Kreme is better than Dunkin'.

Temptation that was placed on my desk Friday. Only took one bite and trashed it. Mainly because Krispy Kreme is better than Dunkin’.

Friday lunch entertainment.

Friday lunch entertainment.

My "this girl is off early on a Friday!" face.

My “this girl is off early on a Friday!” face.

photo[5]

Yard salein’ Saturday morning. Made enough money to make this month’s student loan payment!

My BOGO find at Fresh Market.  Mmmm.

My BOGO find at Fresh Market. Mmmm.

pool day

Pool day with the fam.

Me being super excited about my back-bow shirt find that doesn't make me look like a blog and didn't cost more than $20!

Me being super excited about my back-bow shirt find that doesn’t make me look like a blob and didn’t cost more than $20!

Sunday evening stroll with my Mister.

Sunday evening stroll with my Mister.

view2

spider

Selfie nation.  Matt wouldn't cooperate...

Selfie nation. Matt wouldn’t cooperate…

view

Free icec ream at Checkers?  Yes, please.

Free ice cream at Checkers? Yes, please.

That’s about it, folks.  I didn’t get an official workout in this weekend but I did get my 55 squats in on Saturday.  And I consider all the loading, unloading, and sweating I did at the yard sale a workout.  Back on the bike today though!  Hope y’all had a fun weekend like I did!!  🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under family, Friends, Life, spouse, Squat Challenge, swim, Weekend, Workout

Leave a Reply

