Work Parties & Squat Challenge

Wednesday.  Camel.  Hump.  That’s all I have to say about Wednesday.  This week has been pretty productive regarding my workout world.  I am making up for the time off I had last week.  I taught 30 minute spin classes both Monday and Tuesday nights this week.  My playlists for each night are below…

photo (4)

Monday.

photo (5)

Tuesday.

Last night, I decided to throw in a little two-for-Tuesday action into my playlist. We started with back-to-back sprints, tackled two climbs, and ended with jumps for 2 songs.  I threw some Bon Jovi in there to break up the climbs a little bit.  It helped flush the legs out to prepare for the next one!

After I got done teaching my 30 minutes, it was time for Dennis’ Ripped Ride class.  I decided I would stay for about 30 minutes (it’s an hour long class).  I couldn’t stay the entire time because we had dinner plans at my dad’s house.  BUT, I am definitely glad I stayed…Dennis’ wife, Kim, came in with a Build-A-Bear gift bag and handed it to me…guess what was inside?!

photoNeed I say more?  Nope.  And to top it off, they were cold.  What more could I have asked for to top off my Tuesday?  Oh yeah…getting beaten up by my almost 2 year old niece with a broom…

photo (3)She is on this broom kick.  It gives me hope that her desire for brooms may insinuate that she will be a neat and tidy person later in life…we shall see.

I am also glad I stayed for part of Dennis’ class.  It was great and I need to take classes from other instructors more often!!  I find myself only spinning when it’s my turn to teach.  That won’t help me grow more as an instructor.  I should constantly find myself taking others’ classes in order to learn from them.

Today, one of my coworkers retires.  What does that mean?!  RETIREMENT PARTY!!  = FINGER FOODS FOR DAYYYYSSSS!!  Okay, I’m not actually complaining.  The food has been delicious.  Pimento cheese sandwiches, spinach dip, fruit, veggie tray, meatballs…on and on.  What’s bad is that our big printer is in the kitchen, a.k.a. Logan’s excuse to go into the kitchen every half hour and walk out eating another chip or meatball.  I can’t help it.  It’s staring me in the face.  It’s really hard to say no.  How do you handle work parties?  Do you try to stay away from the food or are you in the boat with me?  In any event, I haven’t been hungry all day.  I’ve just been munching.  Some people say it’s better to do that than to get really hungry and scarf down a big meal at one sitting.   So that’s my prerogative today.

Oh, one other thing about yesterday…I saw this picture on my friend and fellow spin instructor’s Instagram…

photo (2)

I couldn’t help but stare at this butt.  Lesbihonest here.  That’s a good lookin’ butt.  All I could think was, “how is it humanly possible to do 250 squats?”  Well, I’m going to find out.  I think I’ll try this, starting tonight.  I am going to Body Pump Express at Gold’s tonight so that will give me a leg-up on starting on the 50 squats for day 1.  Do you think this month of squats is feasible or absolutely ridiculous?  However this month goes, I want my butt to look like that one.

3 Comments

Filed under family, Food, Friends, kids, Life, Playlist, Spin Routine, Spinning, Squat Challenge, Workout

3 responses to “Work Parties & Squat Challenge

  1. 250 squats seems like a lot, BUT I bet there are way more than you think in the BodyPump squat track!

  2. Melanie

    So with or without weight?!

    • I suppose a mixture. I didn’t get to Body Pump last night but I assume I could get at least 50 squats in with weight during the class. Once I get into the higher numbers, I’m sure the weight would need to go!!

Leave a Reply

