Already Almost Monday…?

We had a great weekend at the beach.  Friday, we checked the beach out and then headed to Frosty Frog’s, where I am positive I drank thousands of calories in adult slushy drinks.  Made with real fruit though, right?!  (I know, I’m kidding myself…whatever helps me sleep at night)  Saturday, Matt hit the golf course and Emily and I hit the beach for a girls’ day.  There was a tiki bar down the boardwalk from our condo so that’s where we ended up when a little rain hit. Despite the crazy weather, we had a great day.

photo (7)

 

I told y’all I was taking my running shoes…let’s be honest, that didn’t happen. I mean I took them…I just didn’t use them. However, I do consider toting a cooler back and forth down what felt like a mile long boardwalk a great upper body workout.  Oh well, can’t beat myself up too much about it.  Vacations are about relaxation and enjoying the time you have with the people around you…not about stressing yourself out over whether you worked out or not.  At least that’s my personal opinion.

After our adventurous day on the beach, we got dolled up and headed to Steamers for a nice seafood dinner. Y’all…omg.  I ate my weight in oysters.  They’re just delicious.  Here’s dinner in a nutshell…

photo (8)

photo (6)

photo (3)

I emit light…obviously.

Anywho, not much to report here except we had a great weekend getaway ANDDDDD I will be working out a lot this week.  Eating Doritos, oysters, and drinking slushies all weekend doesn’t do much for the ol’ figure of mine.  Alright, y’all have a good night.  True Blood is on!!

PS. The opening scene of True Blood included Sookie in her bra and panties.  Okay, I get it–motivation.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Beach, Friends, Life, Run, Seafood, spouse, swim, Travel, Workout

One response to “Already Almost Monday…?

  1. You look supa sexy in that last picture, Lo!!

Leave a Reply

