Hi, my name is…

You know you wanna say it… “(what?)  My name is…(who?)  My name is…(scratches) Slim Shady.”  Now that I’ve introduced you to my strange usage of Eminem lyrics, let’s get down to business.  My name is Logan.  Some call me “Lo.”  (Kinda reminds me of The Hills…)  Anyway, I’m a 25 year old wife, marketer, and spin instructor.  The hubby’s name is Matt…you will get to know him rather well.

photo (2)

typical.

We’ve known each other for almost 12 years now (right?  that’s like half of my life) and have been married for almost 2 years.  We have 2 cats that I will talk about like my children–yes, we are crazy cat people.  I promise I’ll get a dog when we move to a bigger house one day.  He also just started a new job which requires him to be at work by 5:30 am.  This may not seem like a big deal to most…if you only knew.  It is definitely requiring us to reevaluate our schedules.  I swear he’s been asleep since like 9:00 tonight…

I have been working for a local bank for the last 5 years and took over most of the marketing responsibilities in 2010.  This doesn’t necessarily make me creative.  That’s all I really have to say about that for now.

I started taking spin classes with my dad (believe it or not) in 2009.  He told me it was “the best workout with great music” and that I would just love it.  He left out the part about the possibility that I may want to puke after the first hour class I ever took.  In any event, I fell in love with spinning.  It’s the “exercise love of my life.”  The feel of the wheel, the music, the fun…I just can’t get enough (catch the Black Eyed Peas reference there?).  Luckily for me, the owners of the gym I was spinning at approached me after class one day and said that I should get certified.  Talk about a confidence boost.  So I did.  And I’ve been teaching ever since.

I started this blog because my personal blog queen, Presley, told me I should.  At the time, I was doing all of the above while also tackling grad school.  She noticed how hard it was for me to balance it all and that’s when the name “spinningINTOcontrol” came up.  She’s a genius.  Unfortunately, I seriously didn’t have the time to sleep…much less blog.  Let me take that back–I could have made time for it but I just wasn’t going to.  The last semester of grad school was the most intense…I swear the lack of sleep was preparing me for motherhood (way in the future, folks).  Now, I’m done with grad school and back at my fitness game.  I had to take about 5 months off and that was a serious blow to the mind, body, and soul.  I’ve been back at it for almost 2 months and it feels great.  Now that I have more time on my hands, I am ready to give this blogging thing a shot.

Let’s see…what and when will you hear from me?  I don’t plan on blogging everyday.  At least I don’t want to make that commitment and disappoint.  I plan to blog 3 times a week for now.  Each post will include a favorite workout song–sometimes with the spin routine to match and sometimes just for the love of music.  You’ll notice that I’m a music freak and I will refer to it often.  Music completely soothes my soul, whether I’m in a good mood or bad.  Oh, you’ll also learn about my insanely large and crazy-fun family, along with my awesome group of workout buddies and friends.

So, I know I have only given you an overview of this life of mine but is there a specific question you would like to ask, or a topic you would like for me to address in the future? (let’s keep it PG)

 

 

8 Comments

Filed under Life, Playlist, Spinning, Workout

8 responses to “Hi, my name is…

  1. habatchina

    I hope to keep reading – this sounds fun!

  2. Boom! First blog post in the books.

  3. Sophie @ life's philosophie

    Congrats on starting a blog! I started mine a few weeks ago and I’m loving it!

  4. rununcensored

    I’m so excited for you! Yay Lo!!!!!

Leave a Reply

