Van Gogh & Vino + Weekend Recap

Yes, I do realize it’s Wednesday and that the weekend recap is coming a little late.  Oh well…that’s life sometimes.  In any event, we had an AWESOME weekend.  Friday night, Megan and I went to Van Gogh & Vino.  Van Gogh & Vino is a painting studio for all ages and skill levels.  They offer painting classes and private parties for any occasion.  You get to paint and socialize in a relaxed setting as they teach step-by-step artist instructed classes.  That being said, check out how awesome this experience was:

vangogh1

This was waiting on me when I got there.

vangogh2

Bring your own wine means I bring on the classy.

vangogh3

Everyone gets to write their name on their apron.

vangogh4

And voila! Check out these masterpieces.

Everyone in the class paints the same scene.  You can of course paint yours the way you like but since I was a virgin at this, I followed the instructor step-by-step.  My masterpiece is now placed in the living room as a Christmas decoration.  I might put it on eBay after the holidays…starting bid at $450,000. Whatcha think?!

But seriously, if there is something like this in your area, DO IT.  I can barely draw a smiley face–but check out what I did here.  You really can follow directions and come up with something not so terrible.

Saturday morning, I taught Ripped Ride and ate some lunch with Matt at the house afterwards.  Then we got ready for our first annual Friendsgiving at Presley’s house.  We had a really fun time, as always.

meandmatt

We ate, drank, and then the girls tried to escape and make it a girls’ night.  We were home within an hour.  Can we say old?  It’s actually really depressing.  But I know for me, I’m not good with spur of the moment plans.  If I’m going out, I plan for it like all week long.  Is that insane?  I guess I have to put myself in that frame of mind.

Sunday, we were completely lazy and it was awesome.  We got our Christmas decorations up and bought our cat children a new play thing.  It seriously made my day.  I know, it doesn’t take much.  But the best part of the weekend was just the fact that it wasn’t so fast-paced like the usual weekends.  I need to make sure I don’t try to cram so much into a 2-day time period.  I end up getting stressed and not giving myself any down-time.

Last night, I taught Ripped Ride and guess what?  I remembered my pants! Success.  Instead of posting my playlists from this weekend here, I have updated my other pages.  Check ‘em out.

Well, happidy humpidy.  We shall chat soon!!

 

1 Comment

Filed under Food, Friends, Holidays, Life, Morning Workout, Music, Playlist, Relax, Rest, Spin, Spinning, Weekend, Workout

One response to “Van Gogh & Vino + Weekend Recap

  1. Your Christmas tree painting is beautiful! :) I have no artistic talents either so I need to find a place like that!

Leave a Reply

