Gym Bag Tragedy.

I am usually super prepared when it comes to after work gym activities.  I pack a gym bag daily, even if I know I most likely won’t be able to make it.  Yesterday, I was scheduled to teach a Ripped Ride class at 6:30.  The owner of the gym sent me a text asking if I could also teach the 30 minute Spin class at 6.  I said sure, I definitely need the extra time on the bike, especially considering all the eating that is about to commence.  I went to change in the bathroom at work and dun dun dun!–NO PANTS.  I literally said out loud, “You gotta be shitting me.”  This would have been fine if I didn’t have to be at the gym until 6:30.  Considering it takes almost 50 minutes for me to get from work to the gym, I didn’t have time to go through town and grab pants from the house.  So, I did what every girl on a budget does and went to good ol’ TJ Maxx.  It’s right across from the office and it was a perfect excuse to buy new workout pants. Is there anything you seem to leave out of your gym bag often?  This isn’t the only time I’ve forgotten pants…

Okay, pants dilemma = solved.  Should have been smooth-sailing from there. Nope.  Not for me.  OF COURSE, I got stopped by a train.  It’s 5:41 and I have to be at the gym at 6:00.  Train was gone by 5:48.  I busted it and made it to the gym in 7 minutes.  I just hate it when that happens because I don’t want our clients to think I’m slack.  In any event, we had an awesome jam-up 30 minute class:

photo 3I had so much fun with Feel Again by OneRepublic.   I’m telling ya, you hear a great song, just Shazam it.  Then I don’t have to think so hard when I’m trying to remember the awesome song I heard on the radio and/or TV the other day. You’re welcome :)

Ripped Ride was next…I used some of the same songs as the first class but didn’t have any of the same clients.

photo 1

Va Va Voom was used with the resistance bands.

photo 2

Take Me Home Tonight, Bad Romance, and Get Lucky were also used with resistance bands on the bike.

Matt-made chili and a Full House marathon were just what I needed to end the night.  Tonight, we are eating with my Mom.  Tomorrow, we will be eating at my uncle’s for lunch and then Matt’s dad’s for dinner.  My dad and stepmom actually drove to Texas to see my youngest brother and his wife.  And I think Matt’s mom went camping…?  Anyway, I’m ready to eat and spend time with the fam. Hope y’all have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

photo 4

2 Comments

Filed under family, Food, Holidays, Lessons, Life, Music, Playlist, Spin, Spinning, Workout

2 responses to “Gym Bag Tragedy.

  1. Oh my gosh, Logan, what a trooper! TJMaxx is my jam, pants present or not. Hope you have a fantastic Thanksgiving!!

  2. A Full House marathon sounds like perfection! Enjoy your Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

