I’m practically a star now…

Dancing With the Aiken Stars was last night!!  You guys have heard me talk about it for months now.  We finally performed last night and get this…WE WON!  Okay, we didn’t win the whole shebang which is based on the number of votes you get, but we did win Judge’s Choice which I think is kinda better…simply because they are basing their judgment on performance.  The votes have been coming in for months now so they weren’t only based on performance. Anyway, I felt like a total diva last night.  I failed miserably at taking pictures but I was just so pumped up and freaking out at the same time, that I didn’t even worry with a camera.  I did take this post- performance awesome selfie with Megan in the dressing room (aka locker room).

photo (3)Megan and her sister, along with my parents and Matt, came out to show some love.  My coworkers also made giant neon colored signs and were a phenomenal support group.  There were actually 3 of us from the same company participating last night so we had a lot of people come out to see us.

As much as I bitched and complained about this experience–the money spent, the time consuming aspect–I would do it all over again.  Not only did we help raise money for a wonderful cause, we freakin’ rocked.  I got to know some of my colleagues in such a different way and we enjoyed spending time together. I’m actually going to miss that.  Now that dance practice won’t be consuming my evenings, I’m ready to get back in the spin & weight training game.  I am teaching spin this Sunday and I’m really looking forward to it.

Tomorrow, we are headed to Athens to watch the Dawgs play.  It’s a 7 pm game…Lord help me.  We might freeze and teaching spin after a night like we will have tomorrow maaaaay not be the brightest idea I’ve ever had.  But it will happen. Well, I’m off to munch on work-Thanksgiving leftovers.  There is basically no reason for me to worry about eating right at this point.  I look forward to this kind of eating all year long!

 

2 Comments

Filed under Dancing with the Aiken Stars, Failure, family, Food, Football Season, Football Season SEC, Friends, Life, Spin, Spinning, University of Georgia, Weekend

2 responses to “I’m practically a star now…

Leave a Reply

